Snorkeling in the Seychelles is like being in an aquarium.

Seychelles, officially the Republic of Seychelles, is an archipelago in the Indian Ocean. The 155-island country, whose capital is Victoria, lies 1,500 kilometres (932 mi) east of mainland Southeast Africa. Other nearby island countries and territories include Zanzibar to the west and Comoros, Mayotte, Madagascar, Réunion and Mauritius to the south.

Seychelles is a member of the African Union and has a population of 90,024. It is the smallest population of any African state.